The Old Dyssean Society's Website

The society is no longer in existance but this website is allied to the Diss Grammar School Facebook group.

DGS blazer badge


Officers & Committee

For the 2016-17 year.

  • Officers ...
    • President - Reginald Wright
    • Vice President & Founder - Dennis Meadows (RIP)
    • Chairman - Basil Abbott
    • Secretary - Kath Bass (nee Pipe)
      to contact the secretary directly see Contacts and Feedback menu item on the left hand side
    • Assistant secretary - Trish Newman (nee Snowden)
    • Treasurer - Simon Bass
    • Social secretary - Ann Lorne (nee Thrower)
    • Magazine production - Kath Bass and Nigel Barber
    • Web and social media - Seth Reeder
  • Committee ...
    • George Baczkowski
    • Ken Johnston
    • Peter Thrower

DSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbon
Diss Mere in Winter
DSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbonDSG ribbon